South Australia

Edit
"Real People, Real Reviews"
 
Restaurant Name Suburb Overall Rating


Eros Ouzeri

277 Rundle St Adelaide 5000 (08) 8223 4022

Reviewer

rlq28

March 30, 2009

based on 1 review

Reviewed on March 30, 2009, with an overall rating of 3.5 stars.
  • Food

    Good quality food but I ordered the mousaka withou

    V
  • Good quality food but I ordered the mousaka without realising it was vegetarian - I know this was my fault but maybe clearer labelling would have helped prevent error - I have never seen veggie mousaka before and wasn't expecting it in a Greek restaurant. Bread/dips very good and enjoyed remainder of meal.
  • Service

    Waiter out front managed to squeeze us in on a bus

    V
  • Waiter out front managed to squeeze us in on a busy fringe night. Waiter told us to grab a drink at bar whilst waiting for table - we ended up waiting for 10 mins for a drink as barman seemed to ignore our presence and stated I assume you are being looked after - we weren't.
  • Ambience

    Busy restaurant - good atmosphere, relaxed.

    V
  • Busy restaurant - good atmosphere, relaxed.
  • Overall

    Service was slow and we had to keep grabbing waite

    V
  • Service was slow and we had to keep grabbing waiter's attention for water, to order wine and finally get the bill. Good food but service could definitely be improved.

Botanic Cafe

4 East Tce Adelaide 5000 (08) 8232 0626

Reviewer

rlq28

March 30, 2009

based on 1 review

Reviewed on March 30, 2009, with an overall rating of 4.5 stars.
  • Food

    Had a wedding reception meal here and cannot fault

    V
  • Had a wedding reception meal here and cannot fault quality and quantity of food. We had a set menu with shared antipasti to start - everyone had loads to eat, main courses we had 4 options and dessert we had 2 - all of which was extremely tasty.
  • Service

    Excellent - wine was opened as needed without prom

    V
  • Excellent - wine was opened as needed without prompting, water was also refilled without prompting. I had to get changed between courses and they held my meal and kept it warm until I returned.
  • Ambience

    Excellent - busy restaurant -catered for us by set

    V
  • Excellent - busy restaurant -catered for us by setting up long table. Relaxed atmosphere.
  • Overall

    High standard of service/food would definitely rec

    V
  • High standard of service/food would definitely recommend.

Drift Cafe/Restaurant

20 Jetty Rd Glenelg 5045 (08) 8294 0055

Reviewer

Shaia

November 24, 2008

based on 1 review

Reviewed on November 24, 2008, with an overall rating of 5 stars.
  • Food

    My friends & I went to Drift Cafe/Restaurant last

    V
  • My friends & I went to Drift Cafe/Restaurant last week for the first time. The food is modern Australian and we all agreed it was fantastic! Great cocktail list especially 'Bug Guts' which is a super bowl cocktail for 2 - 6 (just perfect for the four of us!) It's so nice to find a restaurant that isn't Italian in Glenelg. We will definitely be regulars from now on. They also do lunch specials like salt & pepper squid for only $12.90 can't wait to go back & enjoy!
  • Service

    Drift was quite busy when we were there but having

    V
  • Drift was quite busy when we were there but having said that, the waiting staff came back often to make sure everything was ok & had time to have a bit of a joke with us - friendly & great!
  • Ambience

    It is quite modern, beautiful timber bar & wine ra

    V
  • It is quite modern, beautiful timber bar & wine rack - but still had that warm friendly feel
  • Overall

    My friends & I loved Drift - Love their logo of a

    V
  • My friends & I loved Drift - Love their logo of a sailing boat in the sunset. The food was perfect, service friendly. We were well looked after & we all can't wait to go back.

Kathmandu Resturant

9 Nile St Glenelg 5045 (08) 8294 8224

Reviewer

Hels

November 23, 2008

based on 1 review

Reviewed on November 23, 2008, with an overall rating of 4.5 stars.
  • Food

    Beautiful food. Wonderful combination of flavours

    V
  • Beautiful food. Wonderful combination of flavours and smells which was so different to Indian. Yum, but save room for dessert!
  • Service

    Polite, efficient and friendly staff.

    V
  • Polite, efficient and friendly staff.
  • Ambience

    Beautiful decor, classy, fabulous prints, photos a

    V
  • Beautiful decor, classy, fabulous prints, photos and furniture to look at.Quiet background traditional music. Relaxing..
  • Overall

    A complete surprise, definitely will be returning

    V
  • A complete surprise, definitely will be returning

Good Life Modern Organic Pizza

Level 1 42-44 Jetty Rd (Cnr Moseley St) Glenelg 5045 (08) 8376 5900

Reviewer

Hels

November 23, 2008

based on 1 review

Reviewed on November 23, 2008, with an overall rating of 4.5 stars.
  • Food

    fresh, certainly special and creative pizza.

    V
  • fresh, certainly special and creative pizza.
  • Service

    friendly

    V
  • friendly
  • Ambience

    great, relaxed, not rushed

    V
  • great, relaxed, not rushed
  • Overall

    Fabulous, fresh food, welcoming place. Inexpensive

    V
  • Fabulous, fresh food, welcoming place. Inexpensive for a beautiful meal

Fish

Shop 8, Marina Pr Glenelg 5045 (08) 8376 5688

Reviewer

James0904

August 18, 2008

based on 1 review

Reviewed on August 18, 2008, with an overall rating of 5 stars.
  • Food

    Freshest local seafood. Oysters fantastic. Cooke

    V
  • Freshest local seafood. Oysters fantastic. Cooked simply with maximum flavour and presentation
  • Service

    Friendly, attentive no overbearing. All smiles

    V
  • Friendly, attentive no overbearing. All smiles
  • Ambience

    Couldn't get a better location on the Marina at Gl

    V
  • Couldn't get a better location on the Marina at Glenelg. Sit back and enjoy the restaurant, observe the boats in the marina or contemplate the passing traffic
  • Overall

    Great experience - worth traveling to!!

    V
  • Great experience - worth traveling to!!

Harvest of India

91 O'Connell St North Adelaide 5006 (08) 8239 2655

Reviewer

Teresa82

June 8, 2008

based on 1 review

Reviewed on June 8, 2008, with an overall rating of 4 stars.
  • Food

    My partner and I ordered two starters - Vegetable

    V
  • My partner and I ordered two starters - Vegetable pakoras and Onion Bhajis, both served with tamarind sauce. 4 portions of each, looked and tasted average, were very filling. Sauce was spicy but nice, would have liked a yoghurt sauce with the bhajis as they were spicy. For mains we ordered saffron rice, Shahi Paneer (vegetarian), Chicken Korma and a buttered naan. Both curries were absolutely superb - chicken was tender, sauce was perfect. The Shahi Paneer was outstanding - smooth and spiced, with large chunks tasty of paneer (home made we were told). The saffron rice was different but nice, although it did have whole cloves in it which were not so tasty. Large portions left no room for dessert, even though they sounded interesting.
  • Service

    We were seated quickly, waiting staff were attenti

    V
  • We were seated quickly, waiting staff were attentive. Drinks arrived punctually, as did our food. Staff spent a bit of time talking and laughing with the owner which I dislike. There was probably one staff member to many. They need to polish their wine glasses and reccomend dishes/wines to customers
  • Ambience

    The restaurant is quite small, initially we were s

    V
  • The restaurant is quite small, initially we were seated at the front section where there were other full tables of people but were moved to another table which was much better and less congested. Decor was modern - a change from some 'tacky' indian places we have been to. Lighting was great.
  • Overall

    We had a lovely experience at Harvest of India, we

    V
  • We had a lovely experience at Harvest of India, we did not book - just did a 'walk by' as we often do down O'Connell Street. Main selling point was the large selection of vegetarian dishes all sounded yummy. The menu was displayed out the front which was helpful. All dishes were marked as mild, medium or hot which was also helpful. Nice decor, friendly staff and good portion sizes - we will definately be back to try a banquet! Would reccomend this restaurant to other diners.

Gusto Ristorante

121 The Parade Norwood 5067 (08) 8364 6422

Reviewer

Wans

May 28, 2008

based on 1 review

Reviewed on May 28, 2008, with an overall rating of 5 stars.
  • Food

    Fantastic food. Great taste, very appropriate name

    V
  • Fantastic food. Great taste, very appropriate name for the restaurant. The gnocci, was made just like back home, especially with the caprese salad. It brought me back to Italy. The chocolate pudding was truly mouth watering, and tasted even better when it reached my mouth. It was a delight. Great wine list, especially the shiraz. mmmm.
  • Service

    Friendly attentive service with a smile, that were

    V
  • Friendly attentive service with a smile, that were truly genuine and provided for a great ambience. Very professional.
  • Ambience

    I loved the busy feel, and the general European ha

    V
  • I loved the busy feel, and the general European havoc. Although it was stil intimate for my partner and i, once walking to the toilet it was beautiful to see the combination of guests ranging from young couples, to older couples and many families. Felt alive and charming
  • Overall

    I really enjoyed myself, and will make it a weekly

    V
  • I really enjoyed myself, and will make it a weekly visit. All good things in health moderation they say. I recommend it to one and all.