Victoria

Edit
"Real People, Real Reviews"
 
Restaurant Name Suburb Overall Rating



Santini Family Restaurant

Shop 2/ 102 Watton St Werribee 3030 (03) 9742 3977

Reviewer

NYJenna81

January 21, 2012

based on 2 reviews

Reviewed on January 21, 2012, with an overall rating of 4.5 stars.
  • Food

    We had the Herb pizza and both had the eye fillet

    V
  • We had the Herb pizza and both had the eye fillet for our mains. Veggies well seasoned and cooked just right. Chips were beautiful and so was the mash - beautiful and buttery. Steak was cooked well and they were not stingy with the beautiful sauces - Mushroom on one and Red Wine on the other - both were great. The Sticky Date pudding was yummy and the strawberry crepes left a little bit to be desired. The strawberry topping was a exactly that, and almost tasted medicinal - would have been better if it were a house-made coulis.
  • Service

    Best service I have ever experienced in Australia.

    V
  • Best service I have ever experienced in Australia. Lovely owners - they even asked my husband when he called to book if we had any food allergies or requirements! Our glasses were refilled with water every time they ran even slightly low. Can't fault the service.
  • Ambience

    Lovely and clean. Comfortable chairs and music pla

    V
  • Lovely and clean. Comfortable chairs and music playing. Nice atmosphere for a date night.
  • Overall

    The owner even came and opened the door for us whe

    V
  • The owner even came and opened the door for us when we left! Just brilliant. Thank you, Santini from a married couple out with the kids for making our date night a memorable one!!!!! We will definitely be back!

Dragon King Chinese Restaurant

5 Golf Links Rd Frankston 3199 (03) 9783 1612

Reviewer

jagamon

November 29, 2010

based on 1 review

Reviewed on November 29, 2010, with an overall rating of 4.5 stars.
  • Food

    Dragon King has very good food - my wife and I hav

    V
  • Dragon King has very good food - my wife and I have been getting take out there for nearly 5 years. The portions are big and always hot when we get home. (We do live pretty close, though)
  • Service

    V
  •  
  • Ambience

    V
  •  
  • Overall

    V
  •  

The Settlement At Cranbourne

Cnr South Gippsland Hwy Camms Rd Cranbourne 3977 1300 366 600

Reviewer

belrox

April 28, 2010

based on 1 review

Reviewed on April 28, 2010, with an overall rating of 3.5 stars.
  • Food

    chicken was undercooked, sent bak and the next one

    V
  • chicken was undercooked, sent bak and the next one was all good, my daughter loved the kids meals, their breakfast menu is pretty good although a bit pricy
  • Service

    the waitress was very polite, the meals came out 4

    V
  • the waitress was very polite, the meals came out 45mins after ordering including my 8 year olds dinner so was a bit dissapointed with that. I have to admidt though the breakfast menu / and staff were all really good : ) won't go back for dinner or lunch but will be bak for brekkie
  • Ambience

    the restaurant is set up really nice, is clean the

    V
  • the restaurant is set up really nice, is clean the kids playroom i would avoid smells like urine : (
  • Overall

    i will go back for brekkie but don\'t think we\'ll

    V
  • i will go back for brekkie but don't think we'll be back for dinner just took to long

La Porchetta

Shop 12, 1063 South Gippsland Hwy Cranbourne 3977 (03) 5995 6192

Reviewer

belrox

April 28, 2010

based on 1 review

Reviewed on April 28, 2010, with an overall rating of 5 stars.
  • Food

    Food was Lovely, no oil from the pizza, pasta was

    V
  • Food was Lovely, no oil from the pizza, pasta was beautiful loved it loved it loved it!!!
  • Service

    everyone from front of house to the waitress / wai

    V
  • everyone from front of house to the waitress / waiters were all lovely, the lady that you pay at the end lacked a bit of personality but otherwise everyone was lovely. Unfortunatly theres no splitting of the bill which can ause i few headaches when theres a group otherwise service is wonderful
  • Ambience

    can get a bit crowded and noisy, but all the pictu

    V
  • can get a bit crowded and noisy, but all the pictures around the restaurant, are pretty cool
  • Overall

    overall we loved it, we now get it all the time e

    V
  • overall we loved it, we now get it all the time either by takeaway or dining in

Sofia's Family

248 - 296 Clyde Rd Berwick 3806 (03) 8786 7411

Reviewer

belrox

April 28, 2010

based on 2 reviews

Reviewed on April 28, 2010, with an overall rating of 0.5 stars.
  • Food

    the pizza was burnt around the edges, the pizza do

    V
  • the pizza was burnt around the edges, the pizza dough was still doughy and not cooked, my partners pasta was nice
  • Service

    The waitress \'s although were very friendly seeme

    V
  • The waitress 's although were very friendly seemed to be in a rush to get us out, and didn't seem to know why my pizza still hadn't come out to the table after waiting 40mins.
  • Ambience

    found it very rushed and noisy, the waitresses see

    V
  • found it very rushed and noisy, the waitresses seemed to eager to get us out of there, otherwise it was a clean restaurant and all tables were set etc
  • Overall

    I won\'t be going back there i\'ll stick to la por

    V
  • I won't be going back there i'll stick to la porchetta.

Mei Hing

332 Highett Rd Highett 3190 (03) 9555 7999

Reviewer

dikese

January 9, 2010

based on 1 review

Reviewed on January 9, 2010, with an overall rating of 4 stars.
  • Food

    One of the very best in the area. the Peking Pork

    V
  • One of the very best in the area. the Peking Pork is to die for.
  • Service

    very good and friendly, Keith the owner never forg

    V
  • very good and friendly, Keith the owner never forgets a face and will always greet you.
  • Ambience

    some times a bit noisy

    V
  • some times a bit noisy
  • Overall

    for a that night out with friends or a birthday or

    V
  • for a that night out with friends or a birthday or just a quick meal the Mei Hing is one all the family like to eat at

Santini Family Restaurant

Shop 2/ 102 Watton St Werribee 3030 (03) 9742 3977

Reviewer

gazzawillo

December 6, 2009

based on 2 reviews

Reviewed on December 6, 2009, with an overall rating of 4 stars.
  • Food

    Quite a good variety with a Italian bent as the na

    V
  • Quite a good variety with a Italian bent as the name suggests. Our group of 6 had a variety of dishes (only entree and main course)from veal to pasta to malaysian curry to chicken parmagiana. All were happy with the meals which were of a generous size and fine tasting sauces.
  • Service

    Pleasant and efficient service with a good rapport

    V
  • Pleasant and efficient service with a good rapport with the owners
  • Ambience

    A quiet sunday evening when we were there but ambi

    V
  • A quiet sunday evening when we were there but ambience was still quite enjoyable. View out to the streetscape was typical of the restaurant strip locale.
  • Overall

    A very pleasant dining experience with the staff v

    V
  • A very pleasant dining experience with the staff very keen to please and concerned over our enjoyment of the meals

Chung San Chinese Restaurant

23 Gorge Rd Morang South 3752 (03) 9404 1836

Reviewer

samanthaj

November 26, 2009

based on 1 review

Reviewed on November 26, 2009, with an overall rating of 4.5 stars.
  • Food

    Highly recomended their chung san chop suey, a tas

    V
  • Highly recomended their chung san chop suey, a tasteful dish which is a blend of the best materials. And I will be selfish if not to share you with their amzing sizziling dishes (eat in only). By far we had not been dissapointed with any of cuisines on the menu.
  • Service

    Love the way they always put a smile on the face,

    V
  • Love the way they always put a smile on the face, feel really comfortable and relaxing. there could be little busy during weekend, interseting to see how they work so efficiently
  • Ambience

    notice the new painting and the new carpet, though

    V
  • notice the new painting and the new carpet, though lavender is not really my colour, it does look much more neatness and elegant
  • Overall

    a must go local resturant, wonderful asian cuisine

    V
  • a must go local resturant, wonderful asian cuisines with friendly service. you won't be disappointed.

Sol Woodfire Pizzabar Lakeside

Lakeside Village Pakenham 3810 (03) 5941 9033

Reviewer

SteFFy

July 14, 2009

based on 1 review

Reviewed on July 14, 2009, with an overall rating of 5 stars.
  • Food

    After ordering the Marinated Greek Lamb and asking

    V
  • After ordering the Marinated Greek Lamb and asking for plenty of meat and Olives, i was served a large bowl that looked superb! Upon tasting the meat, i found it absolutely bursting with flavour, not a hint of touness to it. The Salad, including the smooth Fetta Cheese, tangy Tomato, combined with my extra Olives and juices from the marinated meat went together perfectly. I couldn't have been more impressed with my meal. My Fiance ordered the Lasagne, but was a little unimpressed with the lack of meat and the fact that the peice he was served seemed to \"flop' on his plate, rather than stand up and look thinck and lucious. Both orders were served neatly and attractively.
  • Service

    The girls who were waiting the tables all appeared

    V
  • The girls who were waiting the tables all appeared very friendly and interested in serving us properly. The only downside to this was that if one, or some, bent over, you would see their underwear.
  • Ambience

    The restaurant has a lovely quiet glow about it. t

    V
  • The restaurant has a lovely quiet glow about it. the walls have fantastic patterns and colours worked into the plaster and you can't help but keep peering sround the room.The lighting and msuic are also very clever!
  • Overall

    This restaurant is the perfect place for variety w

    V
  • This restaurant is the perfect place for variety with basic cuisine. it serves genuine Woodfired pizza, but also gives others more of a selection with Sea Food and other options. Being a small restaurant, it is fairly reasonably priced. You cannot look at the menu and be caused to gasp at the value. It is a small yet inviting place where you can enjoy your dinner in peace with a quiet chat and a nice glass of something to accompany it.

Las Chicas

203 Carlisle St Balaclava 3183 (03) 9531 3699

Reviewer

grandmaster

June 8, 2009

based on 1 review

Reviewed on June 8, 2009, with an overall rating of 4.5 stars.
  • Food

    the food at las chicas is absolutely amazing, ive

    V
  • the food at las chicas is absolutely amazing, ive been here a few times and tried the bikini blowout bennedict, breakfast burrito and the japanese omelette. the BBB is highly recommended and is now my regular order.
  • Service

    this place gets pretty busy, so get there early so

    V
  • this place gets pretty busy, so get there early so you dont have to line up.
  • Ambience

    the outdoor courtyard is great (weather permitting

    V
  • the outdoor courtyard is great (weather permitting). pets are allowed too, many customers bring their dogs down.
  • Overall

    cant recommend highly enough, its a regular breakf

    V
  • cant recommend highly enough, its a regular breakfast spot for me and my partner.